Bank Insurance Agency Management
Community Banks and Insurance
Compliance and Risk Management
Wealth Management
Insurance Product Marketing

Friday, February 8, 2013

Banking Subcommittee Chairmen Named

Senate Banking Committee Chairman Johnson has announced the Committees subcommittee Chairmen for the new Congress. They will be Sens. Robert Menendez (D-NJ) for Housing, Transportation, and Community Development; Sherrod Brown (D-OH) for Financial Institutions and Consumer Protection; Jon Tester (D-MT) for Securities, Insurance, and Investment; Mark Warner (D-VA) for National Security and International Trade and Finance; and Jeff Merkley (D-OR) for Economic Policy.

The full Committee is expected to finalize the subcommittees with a vote next week.

Read more.